I Want You to Rain Down

Inspired by today’s one-word prompt: pleasure

When I get up from bed,

(twist my hair back, touch my feet to the floor)

I hear music in the morning. Wet grass dries grouchily as yesterday morning’s coffee wakes up the soil. A new cup in the coffee maker rumbles as liquescent beans tumble to the bottom.

Mint bubbles at my gums, a soft sting, a refreshing burn. Foam in my sink, then coffee to rinse it out.

book-bright-christmas-coffee-favim-com-3802352

image from weheartit

Long grey socks cover short, pale legs. There is an aesthetic following cream mornings and black skies. Rain falls like the clouds promised, and the grass sings.

I find solace in a good book and the handprints of rain on the windowpane.

 

 

3 thoughts on “I Want You to Rain Down

Leave a Reply

